An online collection of more than 5 million pages of religious content, ranging from the 13th century through 1893. (ebooks)
ATLA Religion Database with ATLA Serials combines an index to journal articles, book reviews, and collections of essays with the ATLA collection of major religion and theology journals online.
Print Journals at Easter Library
Below is a selected list of print journals related to Biblical Studies that are currently housed at the library. They are organized alphabetically by title on the Periodicals shelves and can be searched using the online catalog.
- Biblical Archaeologist (changed to Near Eastern Archaeology)
- Biblical Archaeology Review
- Biblical Theology Bulletin
- Biblical Viewpoint(Bob Jones University)
- Bibiotheca Sacra (Dallas Theological Seminary)
- Burning Bush
- Calvary Baptist Theological Journal
- Christian Century
- Christian History (Changed to Christian History and Biography)
- Christian History and Biography (formerly Christian History)
- Christian View of the News
- Christianity and Crisis
- Christianity Today
- Church History
- Creation Ex Nihilo
- Creation Ex Nihilo Technical Journal (changed to TJ)
- Evangelical Quarterly
- Journal of Creation
- Moody (formerly Moody Monthly)
- Philosophia Christi
- Review of Religious Research
- Theology Today
- Westminster Theological Journal
Biblical Studies- Subject Guide
In This Guide You Will Find:
This subject guide focuses on information and resources dedicated to an education in Bible. You will find links to online research databases and print resources in Biblical studies, resources recommended by a librarian or professor, suggested Internet sites, featured books in our collection and more.
Finding Books and Journals
Books at the Easter Library are organized according to the Library of Congress (LC) Classification system. Each call number range represents a particular subject. See below for a few examples of call number assignments for books related to Biblical studies. For a complete breakdown of these classes and their subcategories, please see the LC Classification link below.
- BL - Religions
- BM - Judaism
- BP - Islam and other belief systems
- BQ - Buddhism
- BR - Christianity, Church History
- BS - Bible - Commentaries and Subjects Discussed in the Bible
- BT - Theology, Bible Doctrines
- BV - Practical Christianity - Church work, Worship, Evangelism, Missions, Christian Life
- BX - Christian Denominations
- PA800-895 - New Testament Greek
You can find print journals by searching the online catalog or browsing the collection in the library (arranged alphabetically by title).
The library subscribes and offers access to several databases that contain both citations and full-text articles for numerous journal articles. EBSCO Academic Search Complete and ProQuest offer the largest variety, covering different disciplines.
Ebsco's ATLA Religion Database with ATLA Serials has 100+ religious journals with full-text articles.
Easter Library, L116
Law, Biblical Studies, Criminal Justice, History, Global Nursing Ministries, Mathematics, Pre-Medicine, and Psychology
Budget and Acquisitions, Reference, Collection Development, Events and Programs, Database Searching, Writing Process and Workshops