Database Subject Coverage:
- Behavioral psychology
- Clinical psychology
- Developmental psychology
- Personality, Psychobiology
- Social psychology
Print Psychology Journals Available at Easter Library
To find more journals in print at the library, please search our online catalog using the "Advanced Search" and limiting by "Periodicals".
- American Journal of Psychology
- American Psychologist
- Annual Review of Psychology
- Behavioral Disorders
- Developmental Psychology
- Journal of Abnormal Psychology
- Journal of Experimental Psychology
- Journal of Psychology and Christianity
- Journal of Psychology and Theology
- Psychological Bulletin
- Pschological Review
- Psychology Today
Psychology- Subject Guide
In This Guide You Will Find:
This subject guide focuses on information and resources dedicated to the study of psychology. You will find links to online research databases and print resources in psychology, resources recommended by a librarian or professor, suggested Internet sites, featured books in our collection and more.
Finding Books and Journals
Books at the Easter Library are organized according to the Library of Congress (LC) Classification system. Each call number range represents a particular subject. See below for a few examples of call number assignments for books related to Psychology. For a complete breakdown of these classes and their subcategories, please see the LC Classification link below.
- BF- Psychology
- BV- Practical Christianity (includes Biblical Counseling in BV4012)
- HM- Sociology (includes Social Psychology in HM1001-1281)
- HV- Social Pathology
- LB- Education (includes Educational Psychology in LB1050.9-1091)
- RC- Medicine (includes Personality Disorders in RC321-571)
You can find print journals by searching the online catalog or browsing the collection in the library (arranged alphabetically by title).
The library subscribes and offers access to several databases that contain both citations and full-text articles for numerous journal articles. EBSCO Academic Search Complete and ProQuest offer the largest variety, covering different disciplines.
Business Source Premier: A business research database, providing full text for more than 2,300 journals, including full text for more than 1,100 peer-reviewed titles. This database provides full text back to 1886, and searchable cited references back to 1998.
Easter Library, L116
Law, Biblical Studies, Criminal Justice, History, Global Nursing Ministries, Mathematics, Pre-Medicine, and Psychology
Budget and Acquisitions, Reference, Collection Development, Events and Programs, Database Searching, Writing Process and Workshops