DatabasesOff Campus AccessTerms of UseSubject Headings vs. KeywordsScholarly vs. Popular ResourcesBoolean LogicEBSCOhost's Index Feature
AccountingBiblical StudiesBiologyBusinessChurch MinistriesCriminal JusticeEducationEnglishExcercise & Sport ScienceGlobal Nursing MinistryHealth & MedicineHistoryLawMathematicsM.Ed. Educational LeadershipMissionsMusicPre-MedicinePre-Veterinary MedicinePsychology
Research & WritingChoosing & Developing Your TopicFinding Scholarly SourcesInformation LiteracyReference SourcesCitation HelpCopyright
HomeAbout the LibraryStatement of PurposeAbout our StaffHours and InformationLibrary Catalog/Account LoginLibrary Catalog/Account TutorialLibrary PoliciesLibrary Forms
This is the "Criminal Justice" page of the "Easter Library" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Easter Library   Tags: information literacy, library, research  

Last Updated: Nov 21, 2014 URL: http://libguides.clearwater.edu/easterlibrary Print Guide RSS Updates

Criminal Justice Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Criminal Justice Database

Criminal Justice Database- ProQuest

Database Subject coverage

  • Criminology
  • Corrections administration
  • Criminal law
  • Criminal justice
  • Law enforcement
  • Addiction
  • Family law
  • Industrial security
  • Rehabilitation
 

Criminal Justice- Subject Guide

In This Guide You Will Find:

This subject guide focuses on information and resources dedicated to the study of criminal justice. You will find links to online research databases and print resources related to criminal justice, resources recommended by a librarian or professor, suggested Internet sites, featured books in our collection, and more.

 

 

Finding Books and Journals

Books

Books at the Easter Library are organized according to the Library of Congress (LC) Classification system. Each call number range represents a particular subject. See below for a few examples of call number assignments for books related to criminal justice. For a complete breakdown of these classes and their subcategories, please see the LC Classification link below.

  • HV - Social pathology; Social and public welfare; Criminology.
  • BF - Psychology

LC Classification Outline

Online: You can also find a wide variety of ebooks online using EBSCO's eBook Collection.

Journals

Print:

You can find print journals by searching the online catalog or browsing the collection in the library (arranged alphabetically by title).

E-Journals:

The library subscribes and offers access to several databases that contain both citations and full-text articles for numerous journal articles. EBSCO Academic Search Complete and ProQuest offer the largest variety, covering different disciplines.

Business Source Premier: A business research database, providing full text for more than 2,300 journals, including full text for more than 1,100 peer-reviewed titles. This database provides full text back to 1886, and searchable cited references back to 1998.

Library Director

Profile Image
Cindy Hyer
Contact Info
727-726-1153 ext.247
Easter Library, L116
Send Email
Specialties:
Budget and Acquisitions, Reference, Collection Development, Events and Programs, Database Searching, Writing Process and Workshops

Subject Guide

 

Comments?

Was this information helpful?

How useful is this page?
(1 = Not Useful, 5 = Very Useful!)

Additional comments:


Your Email:


Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip