DatabasesOff Campus AccessTerms of UseSubject Headings vs. KeywordsScholarly vs. Popular ResourcesBoolean LogicEBSCOhost's Index Feature
AccountingBiblical StudiesBiologyBusinessChurch MinistriesCriminal JusticeEducationEnglishExcercise & Sport ScienceGlobal Nursing MinistryHealth & MedicineHistoryLawMathematicsM.Ed. Educational LeadershipMissionsMusicPre-MedicinePre-Veterinary MedicinePsychology
Research & WritingChoosing & Developing Your TopicFinding Scholarly SourcesInformation LiteracyReference SourcesCitation HelpCopyright
HomeAbout the LibraryStatement of PurposeAbout our StaffHours and InformationLibrary Catalog/Account LoginLibrary Catalog/Account TutorialLibrary PoliciesLibrary Forms
This is the "Law" page of the "Easter Library" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Easter Library   Tags: information literacy, library, research  

Last Updated: Dec 18, 2014 URL: http://libguides.clearwater.edu/easterlibrary Print Guide RSS Updates

Law Print Page
  Search: 
 

Databases

Criminal Justice Database- ProQuest

Database Subject coverage

  • Criminology
  • Corrections administration
  • Criminal law
  • Criminal justice
  • Law enforcement
  • Addiction
  • Family law
  • Industrial security
  • Rehabilitation

Business Source Premier- EBSCOhost

Database Subject coverage

  • Arbitration
  • Computer and Technology Law
  • Financial Regulation
  • International Law
  • Tax Law
  • Consumer Rights
  • Intellectual Property
  • Environmental Law
  • Bankruptcy Law

 

Databases

 

Law- Subject Guide

     In This Guide You Will Find:

This subject guide focuses on information and resources dedicated to the study of government, law, and justice. You will find links to online research databases, print resources, respected Internet sites, featured books in our collection and more.

 

 

Finding Books and Journals

Books

Books at the Easter Library are organized according to the Library of Congress (LC) Classification system. Each call number range represents a particular subject. See below for a few examples of call number assignments for books related to law. For a complete breakdown of these classes and their subcategories, please see the LC Classification link below.

  • JA - Political Science
  • JK - Political Institutions and Public Administration (U.S)
  • K - Law (general)
  • KB - Religious Law (general)
  • KBM - Jewish Law
  • KBP - Islamic Law
  • KBR - History of Canon Law
  • KBU - Law of the Roman Catholic Church
  • KD-KDK - United Kingdom and Ireland
  • KDZ - America. North America
  • KE- Canada
  • KF - United States
  • KZ - Law of Nations

LC Classification Outline

Online: You can also find a wide variety of ebooks online using EBSCO's eBook Collection.

Journals

Print:

You can find print journals by searching the online catalog or browsing the collection in the library (arranged alphabetically by title).

E-Journals:

The library subscribes and offers access to several databases that contain both citations and full-text articles for numerous journal articles. EBSCO Academic Search Complete and ProQuest offer the largest variety, covering different disciplines.

Business Source Premier: A business research database, providing full text for more than 2,300 journals, including full text for more than 1,100 peer-reviewed titles. This database provides full text back to 1886, and searchable cited references back to 1998.

Internet Resources

  • American Arbitration Association 
    Information about arbitration in commercial, construction, consumer, employment, government, and international settings. Provides forms and related material on filing a case.
  • The Charters of Freedom (National Archives) 
    Presented by the National Archives, this website includes the Declaration of Independence, Constitution of the United States, and Bill of Rights. You can also find high resolution images of the charters on the site and much more.
  • Dispute Resolution Library 
    A subscription service from the International Chamber of Commerce; a free 2-week trial is available. Some free content, including news and the ICC International Court of Arbitration Bulletin.
  • International Council for Commercial Arbitration  
    A "worldwide non-governmental organization dedicated to promoting and developing arbitration, conciliation and other forms of international dispute resolution." Holds conferences in even-numbered years, publishes the Yearbook of Commercial Arbitration, and provides treaties and arbitration laws of many foreign countries.
  • National Arbitration Forum  
    Members provide arbitration and mediation services in numerous areas (automotive, commercial finance, construction, consumer, employment, healthcare, insurance, intellectual property, international, and real estate). Offers a weekly email newsletter and text of monthly and quarterly newsletters.
  • Permanent Court of Arbitration  
    Founded in 1899, now with more than 100 member states. "[A]dministers arbitration, conciliation and fact finding in disputes involving various combinations of states, private parties, state entities, and intergovernmental organizations." Provides annual reports, cases, rules, treaties, and other documents.
  • Reginfo.gov  
    Contains the semiannual Unified Agenda of Federal Regulatory and Deregulatory Actions, related documents, a RegMap that provides an overview of the rule-making process, and links to relevant websites.
  • THOMAS (Library of Congress)  
    THOMAS was launched in January of 1995, at the inception of the 104th Congress. The leadership of the 104th Congress directed the Library of Congress to make federal legislative information freely available to the public. THOMAS includes: bills, resolutions, activity in Congress,
  • U. S. Supreme Court  
  • USA.gov  

Library Director

Profile Image
Cindy Hyer
Contact Info
727-726-1153 ext.247
Easter Library, L116
Send Email
Specialties:
Budget and Acquisitions, Reference, Collection Development, Events and Programs, Database Searching, Writing Process and Workshops

Subject Guide

 

Comments?

Was this information helpful?

How useful is this page?
(1 = Not Useful, 5 = Very Useful!)

Additional comments:


Your Email:


Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip